Message from Board Chair Jean Johnson:

Hello MN FFA Supporters,

How do you feel when you see a young person wearing the blue corduroy jacket?   If you are like me, you immediately wonder what they are up to?   What projects are they working on?  What leadership goals do they have? What does their future hold? Will they be leading a commodity group or providing support in the political arena or volunteering in their local communities.  Perhaps they will be a steward of the land and grow crops to help feed our nation and the world.  In any case, I am drawn to meet them because I know they are part of FFA, an organization that help develops character and promotes responsibility and leadership.   

As part of my giving this year I have invested in the MN FFA Foundation Legacy club. This program raises funds to support and ensure the growth and development of new FFA chapters across the state. I can’t wait to see how these new clubs develop and grow.  

In planning your giving, I hope you will consider an  investment in the lives of these amazing young people.   There are multiple ways to give to FFA and perhaps one will appeal to you. You can find them all here on the MN FFA Foundation website. Thanks for stopping by… 

Jean Johnson, Board Chair MN FFA Foundation

Marketing Communications Consultant, AgCountry Farm Credit Services

“The More You Give the More You Live”

Board of Trustees Members

 Jean Johnson, AgCountry Farm Credit - Chair 

Valerie Velde, Land O’Lakes – Chair Elect 

Natasha Mortenson, Riverview, LLP – Past Chair 

Mark Dorenkamp, Brownfield Ag News  - Secretary 

Pat Dingels, Redwood Area Development Corp -Treasurer 

Kevin Paap, Minnesota Farm Bureau – Chair Executive Sponsors Board 


Lafe Aarsvold, Minnesota FFA Association President

Patrice Bailey, Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Jim Burns, Minnesota FFA Alumni 

Lara Durben, Empowered Events LLC
Dr. Francis Homans, University of Minnesota 
Joel Larsen, Minnesota FFA Advisor
Staci Martin, Martin+Co
Paula Mohr, The Farmer

Kyle Petersen, Petersen Farms

Dr. Zane Sheehan, Minnesota Department of Education
Jason Schwantz, CHS, Inc.

Clint Smith, Rockford High School Agricultural Educator
Juleah Tolosky, Minnesota FFA Association 
Mat Vaupel, Vaupel Farms


Executive Sponsors Board

Kevin Paap, Minnesota Farm Bureau - Chair 

Rick Banes, AgriBank 

Mark Davis, Davisco Food International 

Jeff Grev, Hormel Foods Corporation

Rod Hebrink, Compeer Financial

Dave Ladd, RDL & Associates, LLC
Gary Sloan, BMO Harris Bank 
Dan Kohls, Form-A-Feed